AGM results for 2020
Date of Event Brighton Cricket Club: Tue Jul 28, 2020 9:00AM

The club would like to thank all 35 senior, junior and life members who attended our AGM last Wednesday evening. The AGM provided an opportunity for the club to present the past season’s committee reports highlighting accomplishments both on and off the field, financial performance and to elect a committee to take the club forward into the 2020/2021 season.

Our Committee for the forthcoming year will be as follows:



President – Scott Phillips
Treasurer – Dave Maunder
Secretary – Jamie Parish

Junior Director – Nicole Williams

Operations Manager – Neville Ash

The following people were elected to the Committee at the AGM which at the first meeting held last night allocated the portfolios:


Communications – Scott Mackay
Sponsorship – Justin Ifould
Fundraising – James Lynch

Social – Luke Fahy

Merchandise – Helen Jansson


On a playing front, Adam Walton is our Cricket Director or ‘Head of Cricket’ for both senior and junior cricket at the club.


Special thanks to Bradley Campbell (Outgoing Operations Manager), Andrew Spence (Outgoing Committee member), Ann Fahy (Outgoing Committee member) and Nick Daniel (Outgoing Committee member) for their time, commitment and efforts over the last season as this has not gone unnoticed among members of the club.


Last but not least, congratulations to Scott Phillips (50), Dave Maunder (51) and Bradley Campbell (52) who were nominated and received Life Membership in recognition of their many years’ service to the club.


Jamie Parish
BCC Secretary

Last updated: Tuesday July 28, 2020 3:11PM